Foods That Contain Gluten

Foods That Contain Gluten

What Foods Contain Gluten?

Gluten is contained in a large variety of foods. What is Gluten and why is gluten bad? It is a family of protein that is reportedly not properly digested by most humans and animals.

List of Foods That Contain Gluten:

Grains That Contain Gluten

  • Wheat
  • Wheat germ
  • Rye
  • Barley

Common Foods That Often Contain Gluten:

  • oats (unless certified Gluten-free)
  • oat bran (unless certified Gluten-free)
  • breads
  • soups
  • cold cuts
  • processed cheese
  • soy sauce and teriyaki sauces
  • salad dressings
  • non-dairy creamer
  • tempura
  • gravy
  • marinades
  • canned baked beans
  • cereals
  • breaded foods
  • fruit fillings and puddings
  • ice cream
  • energy bars
  • syrups
  • veggie burgers
  • beer

Labeled Ingredients That Contain Gluten:

  • Caramel color (frequently made from barley)
  • Dextrin
  • Fermented grain extract
  • Hydrolyzed malt extract
  • Hydrolyzed vegetable protein
  • Maltodextrin
  • Yeast extract
  • Brown rice syrup
  • Modified food starch
  • Hydrolyzed vegetable protein (HVP)
  • Hydrolyzed soy protein

The list of foods that contain gluten goes on and on. If you currently aren’t sure how gluten may be effecting your body, it could be a great idea to stop eating it in order to see how you feel after some time!

Leave a Reply

Close Menu
×
×

Cart